Why Am I Getting My Daughters Photos On My IPhone?

How do I stop my daughters photos appearing on my iPhone?

if you are okay with her being logged into your iCloud account but you don’t want your photos to end up on her iPhone, Go to settings>Photos & Camera> and turn off “Photo Stream” on her device..

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren’t taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here’s how to ensure current iCloud images aren’t removed during the process.

How do I stop sharing between iPhones?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

How do I get iCloud photos off my iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photos. * On your Mac, go to System Preferences > iCloud. Next to Photos, click Options, then deselect iCloud Photos.

How do you remove photos from iPhone without deleting from iCloud?

How to Delete Photos from iPhone but Not iCloudGo to Settings on your iPhone.[your name] and choose iCloud.Tap on “Photos”.Turn off “iCloud Photo”.Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.

How do I get my iPhone to stop sharing photos?

How to disable iCloud PhotosLaunch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.Scroll down and tap Photos.Toggle the Shared Albums switch off. Source: iMore.

Why do my photos show up on another iPhone?

You are using the same iCloud ID and are sharing photos via Photostream. You need to either use separate iCloud IDs or turn off Photos in iCloud.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands iPhone?

Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account. The process for doing this depends on whether he’s running iOS 7 or 8.

How do you tell when a picture was taken that was sent to me iPhone?

If it has the Date in the EXIF data in the photo file then an App like iPhoto will show you the date. In the text thread, place your finger on the right side of the screen and slide it left.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photo sharing?

iCloud Photo Sharing only makes a copy available from your or someone else’s computer. Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device.

Do photos stay on iPhone if deleted from iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.