Quick answer: What Happens When You Hide A Conversation On Messenger?

Can you hide a conversation on Messenger?

Click the archive icon next to the person whose chat history you want to hide.

It will instantly hide all the chat with that person from your chat history on Facebook.

This will hide your chat history from that specific friend from your Facebook messenger mobile app too..

How can I hide someone on messenger without blocking them?

Here are the steps: Launch the Facebook Messenger app on your iOS device and make sure you’re in the Home tab. Swipe to the left on any person in the Active Now section until a gray Hide All button appears. Tap on the Hide button that appears in the pop-up prompt that tells you the change will be temporary.

How can you tell if someone has a secret conversation on Messenger?

A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’. You are still – like a normal Facebook message conversation – able to block and report users.

How do you see hidden Facebook Messages?

Access Hidden Facebook Messages From the Desktop Open Facebook, and click the Messenger icon on the top right side of Facebook. Click Message Requests in the top left of the menu. Click See filtered messages.

How can I see my secret conversation history?

Tap the i icon in the top right-hand corner of the message thread, and on the next screen tap Secret Conversation. The screen will turn to a black theme again, and you’re good to go. To view an open secret conversation thread just choose it from the list of open message threads on the main screen of the app.

What do the keys mean in secret conversations?

Both you and the other person in the secret conversation have device keys that you can use to verify that the messages are end-to-end encrypted. You can see your device keys on any device where you’re using secret conversations. Each of your devices will have its own device keys.

How do you unlock a secret conversation on Messenger?

How to start a secret conversationTap on any conversation, or tap on any contact to start a regular conversation.Tap the details icon ( )in the upper-right corner to open the Details menu.Scroll down to Secret Conversation.Messages you type will disappear after 10 seconds. To change the timer, tap the timer icon to the right of the typing area.