Question: Does IMessage Go Through If Blocked?

What happens when someone blocks you on iMessage?

If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked.

The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them.

Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message..

What happens when you block someone on iMessage then unblock them?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked. Hi LukeMegg, Welcome to the Support Communities!

Will iMessage show delivered if blocked?

If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.

Will someone know if I blocked them on iMessage?

If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message.

Will a blocked text say delivered?

You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received in their Messages app. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though. … If the previous iMessage says Delivered but the most recent one doesn’t, it can mean that you’ve been blocked.

How do I know if I’ve been blocked?

You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.

When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.

Can you see blocked messages on iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user.

Does iMessage turn green when blocked 2019?

Originally Answered: If messages turn from blue to green am I blocked ? It doesn’t mean you’re blocked necessarily. … When I text my Dad, who has an Android phone, all of our messages are green by default. This is because iMessage uses a different text system to deliver messages then regular SMS messaging.

Do blocked iMessages stay blue?

It doesn’t mean you’re blocked necessarily. If you’re using an IPhone and sending a text to another IPhone (or other device that uses IOS) via iMessage, then your messages will show up blue. … When I text my Dad, who has an Android phone, all of our messages are green by default.

Does iMessage turn green when blocked 2020?

Check iMessage bubble color If you know someone has an iPhone and suddenly text messages between you and that person are green. This is a sign he or she has probably blocked you. Perhaps the person doesn’t have cellular service or data connection or has iMessage turned off, so your iMessages fall back to SMS.