Question: Can You Soft Block On Instagram?

What does my profile look like to someone I blocked?

The new screen will reveal how your profile looks to most people.

If you want to see what your profile looks like for a specific person (someone you’ve friended or someone you’ve blocked), type in their name in the Preview how your profile appears to a specific person field at the top of screen..

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram but your profile is public?

When you block a user, you’ll never be able to see any content from them. That includes pictures, videos, and even comments left on other user’s accounts if it is a private account. If you are a public account, the blocked user still may see your likes and comments on other user’s posts.

Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

You can go to their profile (their Instagram account) and choose either Block or Report the person who you don’t want to show your posts. Click on your profile button, on the right upper corner click on option you will see the settings then find hide instagram post.

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

Use the block when you cannot bear the person at all, and you are okay with them knowing that they have been blocked. On the other hand, if you want to avoid someone without letting them know, then restrict is a good option. When using restrict, your posts and stories are still accessible to the person.

When someone blocks you on Instagram Why does it show they still follow you?

There is a the glitch in Instagram just like you pointed out. You could see yourself in their following list because they didn’t unfollow you before blocking you. But once they unblock you, this would change. They would have to follow you again in order to see your posts.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Can a blocked person still see my profile?

In fact, when you’re blocked or when you block someone, both of you will no longer be able to find the other’s profile; it’s like it doesn’t even exist. … In fact, when you’re blocked or when you block someone, both of you will no longer be able to find the other’s profile; it’s like it doesn’t even exist.

How do you know if someone has turned off their activity on Instagram?

To see someone’s online status when their activity status is turned off, try sending them a direct message. It will show when they were active or if that time they are active. Otherwise, there is no easy way to see that. Try following their activity, whoever they follow, like or comment on profile and see the time.